Training Unit @ Brazosport College

In Brazoria County, there are about 20 petrochemical companies that employ more than 14,000 individuals, making it the largest industry in our country. Process technicians are a central part of these petrochemical facilities. Process technicians operate production plants, troubleshoot problems and conduct lab analysis-ensuring the plant is running efficiently and safe. They work with instrumentation to monitor flow, level, pressure, temperature and chemical composition.
 
Brazosport College offers very practical, real-world training using training
units similar to the type of unit operations found in local area chemical plants.
tssbNAPTA

Contact Us

Gary Hicks
Division Chair
Office: HS.212Q
Phone: 979-230-3291
Fax: 979-230-3559
gary.hicks@brazosport.edu

Deborah Moreno
AOS/Admin. Office Specialist
Office: HS.212P
Phone: 979-230-3618
Fax: 979-230-3559
deborah.moreno@brazosport.edu

Jennifer Kennon
College/Industry Coordinator
Office: HS.212N
Phone: 979-230-3427
Fax: 979-230-3559
jennifer.kennon@brazosport.edu

Rebecca Harper
PT/Admin. Office Assistant
Office: HS.212M
Phone: 979-230-3159
Fax: 979-230-3559
rebecca.harper@brazosport.edu

Chad Abney
Faculty
Office: HS.212C
Phone: 979-230-3314
Fax: 979-230-3559
chad.abney@brazosport.edu

Allen Baragar
Faculty
Office: HS.212G
Phone: 979-230-3583
Fax: 979-230-3559
allen.baragar@brazosport.edu

Dr. Judy Chu
Faculty
Office: HS.212D
Phone: 979-230-3435
Fax: 979-230-3559
judy.chu@brazosport.edu

Ronald Colwell
Faculty
Office: PT.102/BASF
Phone: 979-230-3384
Fax: 979-230-3559
ronald.colwell@brazosport.edu

Gregg Curry
Faculty
Office: HS.212E
Phone: 979-230-3158
Fax: 979-230-3559
gregg.curry@brazosport.edu

Mark Farrar
Faculty
Office: PT.101/BASF
Phone: 979-230-3270
Fax: 979-230-3559
mark.farrar@brazosport.edu

Kenny Resecker
Faculty
Office: HS.212F
Phone: 979-230-3449
Fax: 979-230-3559
kenneth.resecker@brazosport.edu

Mark Stoltenberg
Faculty
Office: HS.212K
Phone: 979-230-3339
Fax: 979-230-3559
mark.stoltenberg@brazosport.edu

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday
7:30am - 5:00pm

Friday
8:00am - Noon

Faculty office hours may vary.
Individual schedule posted on office door.