COVID-19 Updates: Read More
Community Education at Brazosport College

Welcome to Brazosport College Community Education!

We offer quality programs that provide you with entry level career training, personal enrichment, and the opportunity to enhance your business and industry skills.  We have a variety of career programs in areas such as Healthcare, Education, Web Design and other Computer Technologies, and more.  In addition to career training, we offer personal enrichment classes such as painting, ceramics, photography, sewing, music, and much more. Wherever you want to go in life, let us help you get there!

Community Education registration is on-going all year. Three schedules are published each year:

  • Spring, January 1 – May 30 (early registration begins December 1)
  • Summer, June 1 – August 31 (early registration begins May 1)
  • Fall, September 1 – December 31 (early registration begins August 1)
We hope to see you soon in the Community Education Department, and we welcome any questions you may have. Give us a call at 979.230.3600 and we'll be glad to assist you.

Staff Directory

Administrative Staff:

Lois Alexander
Administrative Office Specialist
Office: B100-C
Phone: 979-230-3525
lois.alexander@brazosport.edu

Ashley Fontenot
Administrative Office Specialist
Office: B100-B/B105-2
Phone: 979-230-3597
ashley.fontenot@brazosport.edu

Jodi Kubecka
Administrative Office Specialist
Office: B103
Phone: 979-230-3644
jodi.kubecka@brazosport.edu

Program Coordinators: 

Shelley McCoy, Youth Program
Office: B100-A
Phone: 979-230-3211
shelley.mccoy@brazosport.edu

Pam Rester, ESL Program
Office: B109
Phone: 979-230-3687
pam.rester@brazosport.edu

Jennifer Roberts, Pathways Coordinator
Office: B105-1
Phone: 979-230-3570
jennifer.roberts@brazosport.edu 

Cindy Taylor, Lifestyle & Career Programs
Office: B102
Phone: 979-230-3405
cindy.taylor@brazosport.edu

Krystal Watson, High School Equivalency Program
(HSE) Formerly GED
Office: B104
Phone: 979-230-3688
krystal.watson@brazosport.edu 

Grant Project Manager:

Gracie Pequeño
Office: B107
Phone: 979-230-3635
gracie.pequeno@brazosport.edu

Director:

Deborah Ewing
Office: B101
Phone: 979-230-3632
deborah.ewing@brazosport.edu

 

Register for Courses

Ready to build your skill set? Get started now by registering online using the link below, or visit us on-campus during our office hours.

Begin Registration

Contact Us

Phone
979-230-3600

Address
500 College Drive, B100
Lake Jackson, TX 77566

Hours

Monday-Thursday
8 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Friday
8 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Saturday-Sunday
Closed