sign

The Brazosport College English Department is dedicated to assisting students in becoming better communicators through the practice of writing, reading, and critical thinking.The Department strives to familiarize students with a wide range of literacies--written, oral, digital, and visual--to prepare them to be active thinkers in the 21st century.   

Contact Us

Kathy Andersen-Wyman
Associate Professor
Office: B.216
Phone: (979) 230-3227
Kathleen.Andersen@brazosport.edu

Emily Arthur
Assistant Professor
Office: B.217
Phone: (979) 230-3614
Emily.Masterson@brazosport.edu

Shaun Clarkson
Instructor
Office: B,221
Phone: (979) 230-3331
Shaun.Clarkson@brazosport.edu

Marc Diefenderfer
Instructor
Office: B.215
Phone: (979) 230-3333
Marc.Diefenderfer@brazosport.edu

April Sikorski
Assistant Professor
Office: E.221
Phone: (979) 230-3174
April.Sikorski@brazosoprt.edu

Joy Kennedy-O'Neill
Associate Professor
Office: B.225
Phone: (979) 230-3262
Joy.Kennedy@brazosport.edu
Joy's Webpage

Chun Lee
Assistant Professor
Office: B.214
Phone (979) 230-3642
Chun.Lee@brazosport.edu

Mariellen Overly
Assistant Professor
Office: B-222
Phone: (979) 230-3330
mariellen.overly@brazosport.edu

Kate Funkhouser
Division Chair
Office: B.224
Phone (979) 230-3327
Kate.funkhouser@brazosport.edu

Ann Montgomery
Office Professional
Office: B.223
Phone (979) 230-3327
Ann.montgomery@brazosport.edu

Adjuncts:

Ayme Christian
ayme.christian@brazosport.edu

Barbara Lewis
barbara.lewis@brazosport.edu

Gary Pegoda
gary.pegoda@brazosport.edu

Tabatha Rhodes
Tabatha.rhodes@brazosport.edu

DIVISION OFFICE
7:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Monday through Thursday
(979) 230-3224

Links

Modern Language Association