Brazosport College’s Phi Theta Kappa chapter honors new members

PTK Fall Induction 2018

Phi Theta Kappa chapter honors new members

Phi Theta Kappa chapter honors new members

Fri Dec 14, 2018

PTK Fall Induction 2018

Brazosport College’s Psi Psi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society recently inducted its new members at a ceremony at The Clarion at Brazosport College.

Ninety-three students accepted membership in the fall 2018 semester.

The mission of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize academic achievement of college students and to provide opportunities for them to grow as scholars and leaders.

Phi Theta Kappa was founded in Missouri in 1918 and is the international honor society of two-year colleges. The organization has grown to 1,285 chapters on college campuses in all 50 of the United States plus Canada, Germany, the Republic of Palau, Peru, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the British Virgin Islands, the United Arab Emirates and U.S. territorial possessions.

More than 2.5 million students have been inducted since 1918, and approximately 135,000 students are inducted each year, making it the oldest, largest and most prestigious honor society in higher education.

Brazosport College students accepting PTK membership in the Fall 2018 semester were Mayur Aggarwal, Cassandra Alejos, Ines Alferez, Courtney Askey, Kelsye Azbell, Gavin Baird, Patricia Balestrine, Michael Barrera, Stacey Beon, Kirksey Berg, Abigail Blaschke, Shawni Bowen, Hayley Bowers, Makennah Brodie, Nicole Brune, Brandi Campbell, Priscilla Carrasco, Lisa Carreon, Tiffany Clements, Scott Cole, Tatyana Diaz, Bryce Duncan, Victoria Escobar, Breeanna Filippi, Katherine Frederick, Angela Fry, Dustin Gaona, Denisley Gauna, Emma Golightly, Toby Gregory, Natalie Guel, Melissa Guerra, Dustin Hackler, Valery Harris, David Haseloff, Karissa Herns, Ruchi Kanwar, Kelsey Kindred, Cassidy Lane, Carolina Langner, Destani Lara, Taylar Laughlin, Bridget Lewis, Landyn Longino, Amy Madrigal, Valeria Madrigal, Ashleigh Manasco, Amaya Marshall, Sydney Martin, Alejandro Martinez, Jacqueline Martinez, Kaleigh Mayfield, Lisa Mayo, Race McIntyre, Megan McKnight, Michelle Morrison, Alyssa Nowlin, Ashley Paine, Lorenzo Pena, Matthew Pena, Kayla Perez, Michael Phillips, Jose Ramos Sierra, Dilmi Ranpatabendi, Salmi Ranpatabendi, Caleb Reyes, Sheena Rimato, Sabrina Rocha, Biviana Rojas, Kimberli Ruddick, Susana Salazar, Julian Salinas, Alberto Sanchez, Jonathan Sasser, Breanna Seighman, Gabriel Sibley, Madelyn Smircic, Jasmine Smith, Andrea Soto, Courtney Stewart, Paul Torres, Rene Vargas, Sophia Vargas, Gabriela Vasquez, Leslie Villegas, Jodi Waits, Daryn Ward, Devan West, Cherice White, Kenneth White, Priyank Whitley, Karleigh Williams and Lynzee Zavala.

To learn more about Phi Theta Kappa at Brazosport College, call (979) 230-3259.

To be eligble for Phi Theta Kappa, students must have at least a 3.5 GPA and at least 12 hours of credit. For more information about Phi Theta Kappa at Brazosport College call (979) 230-3259.