Instrumentation Technology

In Brazoria County, there are about 20 petrochemical companies that employ more than 14,000 individuals, making it the largest industry in our county. Instrument technicians are a central part of these petrochemical facilities. They work with instruments to monitor flow, level, pressure, temperature and chemical composition.

Instrument technicians design, install, repair and troubleshoot the control systems & instrumentation used in processing plants. Instrument technicians also work in the manufacturing and sales of control systems for the process industry.

Brazosport College classes provide hands-on labs with current instrumentation used in local industry. You will also work with instructors who have contacts in the field and who have real-life experience.

Contact Us

Gary Hicks
Division Chair
Office: HS.212Q
Phone: 979-230-3291
Fax: 979-230-3559
gary.hicks@brazosport.edu

Deborah Moreno
AOS/Admin. Office Specialist
Office: HS.212P
Phone: 979-230-3618
Fax: 979-230-3559
deborah.moreno@brazosport.edu

Jennifer Kennon
College/Industry Coordinator
Office: HS.212N
Phone: 979-230-3427
Fax: 979-230-3559
jennifer.kennon@brazosport.edu

Rebecca Harper
PT/Admin. Office Assistant
Office: HS.212M
Phone: 979-230-3159
Fax: 979-230-3559
rebecca.harper@brazosport.edu

Stephen Reckner
Faculty
Office: HS.212H
Phone: 979-230-3393
Fax: 979-230-3559
stephen.reckner@brazosport.edu

Brandon Hartman
Faculty
Office: HS225.B
Phone: 979-230-3541
Fax: 979-230-3559
brandon.hartman@brazosport.edu

Jack Richmond
Faculty
Office: L.204C
Phone: 979-230-3589
Fax: 979-230-3559
jack.richmond@brazosport.edu

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday
7:30am - 5:00pm

Friday
8:00am - Noon

Faculty office hours may vary.
Individual schedule posted on office door.