Our mission at Community Education, is to offer quality programs that will...

  • provide you with entry level career skills
  • enable you to upgrade your current skills
  • provide personal enrichment to your life
We offer a variety of career programs in areas such as healthcare, education, web design and other computer technologies and more. In addition to career training we offer personal enrichment programs such as painting, ceramics, photography, sewing, music and more.

Community Education registration is on-going all year. Three schedules are published each year:

  • Spring, January 1 – May 30 (early registration begins December 1)
  • Summer, June 1 – August 31 (early registration begins May 1)
  • Fall, September 1 – December 31 (early registration begins August 1)
If required, textbooks may be purchased at the college bookstore (979-230-3410) or at the retailer of your choice. Ask for a list of the required textbooks when you register at the CE office or at the bookstore.
For more information on our current program offerings, please use the link on the right to access our online registration site or to download our current schedule.
 
We hope to see you soon in the Community Education Department and we welcome any questions you may have. Give us a call and we'll be glad to assist you.                          


Staff Directory

Cathie Hanson, Director
Office: B101
Phone: 979-230-3632
cathie.hanson@brazosport.edu
 
Kay Brooks, Grant Project Manager
Office: B107
Phone: 979-230-3635
kay.brooks@brazosport.edu

Program Coordinators:

Cindy Taylor, L
ifestyle & Career Programs
Office: B102
Phone: 979-230-3405
cindy.taylor@brazosport.edu

Kristin Smith, Healthcare Programs
Office: V100
Phone: 979-230-3636
kristin.smith@brazosport.edu
 
Shelley McCoy , Youth Program
Office: B100-A
Phone: 979-230-3211
Pam Rester, ESL Program
Office: B109
Phone: 979-230-3687
pam.rester@brazosport.edu
 
Coordinator, Texas Certificate of High School Equivalency Program
(TXCHSE) Formerly GED
Office: B104
Phone: 979-230-3688
 
Administrative Staff:

Lois Alexander
Administrative Office Specialist
Office: B100
Phone: 979-230-3597
lois.alexander@brazosport.edu

Kathy Bartuska
Administrative Office Specialist
Office: B100-B
Phone: 979-230-3634
kathy.bartuska@brazosport.edu
 
Ashley Fontenot
Administrative Office Specialist
Office: B100-C
Phone: 979-230-3597
ashley.fontenot@brazosport.edu

Jodi Kubecka
Administrative Office Specialist
Office: B103
Phone: 979-230-3644
jodi.kubecka@brazosport.edu

Location

Lake Jackson Campus (Main)
500 College Drive, B100
Lake Jackson, TX  77566
(P) 979-230-3600
(F) 979-230-3464

cecvm@brazosport.edu