English

sign

The Brazosport College English Department is dedicated to assisting students in becoming better communicators through the practice of writing, reading, and critical thinking.The Department strives to familiarize students with a wide range of literacies--written, oral, digital, and visual--to prepare them to be active thinkers in the 21st century.   
 
Courses Offered:
  • Transitional Reading & Writing
  • Composition and Rhetoric I and II
  • Technical & Business Writing
  • British Literature I and II
  • American Literature I and II
  • World Literature
  • Forms of Literature: Fiction and Film
  • Forms of Literature: Zombie Literature
  • Forms of Literature: Science Fiction and Fantasy  
  • Forms of Literature: The Literature of Ecstasy
  • Forms of Literature: American Gothic Fiction
  • Forms of Literature: Graphic Novels
  • Forms of Literature: The Arthurian Tradition
  • Forms of Literature: The Dystopian Novel
  • Creative Writing I and II
  • Studies Abroad
  • Honors English

Contact Us

Kathy Andersen-Wyman
Associate Professor
Office: B.216
Phone: (979) 230-3227
Kathleen.Andersen@brazosport.edu

Shaun Clarkson
Instructor
Office: B,221
Phone: (979) 230-3331
Shaun.Clarkson@brazosport.edu

Brenda Dillard
Professor
Office: B.212
Phone: (979) 230-3367
Brenda.Dillard@brazosport.edu

April Julier
Assistant Professor
Office: E.221
Phone: (979) 230-3174
April.Julier@brazosoprt.edu

Joy Kennedy-O'Neill
Associate Professor
Office: B.225
Phone: (979) 230-3262
Joy.Kennedy@brazosport.edu
Joy's Webpage
 
Chun Lee
Assistant Professor
Office: B.214
Phone (979) 230-3642
 
Emily Masterson
Assistant Professor
Office: B.217
Phone: (979) 230-3614
Emily.Masterson@brazosport.edu
 
Mariellen Overly
Assistant Professor
Office: B-222
Phone: (979) 230-3330
 
Ed Putty
Professor
Office: B.218
Phone: (979) 230-3328
Ed.Putty@brazosport.edu
 
Kate Funkhouser
Division Chair
Office: B.224
Phone (979) 230-3327
Kate.funkhouser@brazosport.edu
 
Ann Montgomery
Office Professional
Office: B.223
Phone (979) 230-3327
Ann.montgomery@brazosport.edu

Adjuncts:
Barbara Lewis
barbara.lewis@brazosport.edu


DIVISION OFFICE


7:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Monday through Thursday
(979) 230-3224

Links